spatial

Trouver le plus retweeté des tweets du bot #rspatial

Les robots qui retweetent les tweets #rspatial et #BioImageAnalysis fonctionnent bien. Il est maintenant temps d’ajouter un peu de fonctionnalités avec le meilleur tweet retweeté du mois, une fonction ajoutée au paquet {tweetrbot}. […] Si vous voulez explorer ce jeu de données un peu plus en …

Lire la suite

Créer un robot twitter sur un Raspberry Pi 3 avec R

Avec Marion Louveaux, nous avons décidé que nous devions construire un robot Twitter pour notre hashtag préféré. Nous avons exploré différentes possibilités mais la vérité est que je n’ai pas pu résister à l’envie de le construire en utilisant R et {rtweet}. Voici les étapes que j’ai utilisées pour …

Lire la suite

Interpolation spatiale sur le globe terrestre 3D

La carte de la Terre est habituellement présentée à plat. Les coordonnées géographiques vont généralement de -180° à +180°. Les interpolations spatiales qui utilisent directement les coordonnées géographiques peuvent être compliquées car -180° est égal à +180°. Je propose ici une façon de réaliser …

Lire la suite

Un halo teinté à l’intérieur d’un polygone avec leaflet et la librairie sf (simple feature)

Récupérons les polygones des régions françaises et attribuons une couleur à chacune. J’aime bien les couleurs piratepal de la librairie yarrr. […] Pour créer ces fameux doughnuts à partir des polygones d’origine et des polygones tampons, j’ai utilisé la fonction st_difference. Cependant, …

Lire la suite

Comment remplir un polygone avec des trous par une zone hachurée dans leaflet

J’ai créé un package R, disponible sur mon github statnmap, pour proposer la fonction hatched.SpatialPolygons. Cette fonction a été créée à partir de la fonction de base pour dessiner les SpatialPolygons de la librairie sp. J’ai retiré de la fonction tout ce qui permettait de dessiner directement. …

Lire la suite

Dessiner un motif d’images répétées sur une carte dans un polygone

Définissons d’abord un SpatialPolygonDataFrame avec lequel travailler. Définissons aussi un polygone dans lequel dessiner la forêt. […] Il est possible d’échantillonner des points sur une grille régulière dans un polygone « spatial » avec la fonction sp::spsample. On peut ensuite afficher sur …

Lire la suite

Inclure plusieurs couches dans un widget leaflet avec R

La librarie leaflet s’intègre très bien avec l’écriture façon “pipe” (%>%). Il est donc très facile d’ajouter de multiple couches spatiales dans un widget leaflet. Pour ajouter de nombreuses couches spatiales à votre widget, il n’est pas nécessaire d’utiliser une fonction comme “addPolygons” pour …

Lire la suite

Modèle de cycle de vie dans le cadre Bayésien : code OpenBUGS

Le code OpenBUGS présenté ci-dessous est le matériel supplémentaire d’une publication. Il s’agit de la modélisation du cycle de vie d’une espèce marine (la sole en Manche Est). Le modèle hiérarchique Bayésien intègre les indices d’abondances de juvéniles spatialisés, la dispersion larvaire, les …

Lire la suite

spatial

Buffer areas for nearest neighbours or national marine areas delineation

A few weeks ago, Christina Buelow asked on Twitter how she could create the polygons of coastal waters using the land polygons, and making sure there is no overlap in buffer areas. This would make it possible to know which land area is closest to any place in the sea. Let’s explore what solution …

Read more

Find most retweeted tweets of the #rspatial bot

Bots that retweet #rspatial and #BioImageAnalysis tweets are working well. It is now time to add a little functionnality with the best retweeted tweet of the month, a function added to {tweetrbot} package. […] If you want to explore this dataset a little longer, feel free ! You can get …

Read more

Create a twitter bot on a Raspberry Pi 3 using R

With Marion Louveaux, we decided that we had to build a Twitter bot for our preferred hashtag. We explored different possibilities but truth is I couldn’t resist building it using R and {rtweet}. Here are the steps I used to set up a Twitter bot on my Raspberry Pi. […] I use package {rtweet} …

Read more

Spatial interpolation on Earth as a 3D sphere

Earth map is usually presented flat. Geographical coordinates usually go from -180° to +180°. Spatial interpolations using coordinates may be tricky as -180° is equal to +180°. Here I propose a way to realize spatial interpolations on Earth as a sphere and then map the outputs in 3D using rgl. The …

Read more

Polygons tint band with leaflet and simple feature (library sf)

Let’s use some French regions polygons and attribute one colour to each region. I like piratepal colours of library yarrr. […] To create the doughnuts using original and buffer polygons, I used st_difference. However as discussed with edzer in the sf github repository, I had to transform the …

Read more

How to fill a hatched area polygon with holes in leaflet with R

I built a R package, available on my statnmap github, to provide the function hatched.SpatialPolygons. This function is based on the plot method for SpatialPolygons of library sp. I modified the functions and sub-functions to remove all code for direct drawing and allow to output a …

Read more

Plot a specific image in a delimited polygon as repeated pattern on a map

##Plot an image pattern in a delimited polygon […] Let us define a SpatialPolygonsDataFrame to work on. Let’s also define the specific polygon in which to draw the forest. […] ###Draw a point grid with emoji in a specific polygon We can sample points in the polygon area using …

Read more

Add multiple layers in leaflet widget with R

Library leaflet with R is well integrated with pipe writing (%>%). Thus, it is really easy to add multiple layers and options in a leaflet widget. If you want to add a lot of layers in your widget, it is not necessary to provide a “addPolygons” for each of these layers, you can simply use a loop. …

Read more

Bayesian life cycle model: OpenBUGS code

The OpenBUGS code presented below is the additional material of a publication. This is the life cycle model of a marine species (the sole in the Eastern Channel). The Bayesian hierarchical model incorporates indices of juvenile spatialized abundance, larval dispersion, adult abundance indices and …

Read more

Mapping, spatial analyses and GIS with R

If you download the following presentation, you will find a presentation of different functions in the R-software useful for spatial data manipulations. Choosing the right libraries allows to create, import, modify, manipulate and map vector (shapefiles) or matrix (raster) spatial data. Your spatial …

Read more